2018CAPS Dec

  

 


 

Sat, (Nov, TBD)
4pm–11pm
10th Annual CAPS Marathon/
College Slam
ROOST,
New Paltz
Friday, Nov 2 Susan Konz & Jan Schmidt ROOST,
New Paltz
Wed, Nov 21 BYOV Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thurs, Nov 29 #wordsmusicdialogue Towne Crier,
Beacon

Friday, Dec 7 Ruth Danon & Christopher Wheeling ROOST,
New Paltz
Friday, Jan 4 TBA ROOST,
New Paltz
Friday, Feb 1 TBA ROOST,
New Paltz
Friday, March 1 Gary Siegal & Larry Carr ROOST,
New Paltz
Thursday, March 22 #poemsproseopenmic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, April 5 Thom Job & Janet Hamill ROOST,
New Paltz
Wednesday, April 17 Author’s Night/Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thursday, April 25 #poemsproseopenmic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, May 5 Frank Boyer & Ken Holland ROOST,
New Paltz
Wednesday, May 15 Author’s Night/Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thursday, May 23 #poemsproseopenmic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, June 7 Dayl Wise & Alison Koffler ROOST,
New Paltz
Wednesday, June 19 Author’s Night/Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thursday, June 27 #wordsmusicdialogue Towne Crier,
Beacon
  No First Friday event for 4th of July Holiday  
Wednesday, July 17 Author’s Night/Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thursday, July 25 #poemsproseopenmic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Aug 2 Seamus Casey & George Wallace ROOST,
New Paltz
Sat, (TBD)
4pm–11pm
11th Annual CAPS Marathon/
College Slam
ROOST,
New Paltz
Wednesday, Aug 21 Author’s Night/Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thursday, Aug 22 #poemsproseopenmic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Sept 6 Lucia Cherciu & Raphael Kosek ROOST,
New Paltz
Wednesday, Sept 18  Author’s Night/Open Mic The Vinyl Room,
Wappingers Falls
Thursday, Sept 26  #poemsproseopenmic Towne Crier,
Beacon
Friday, Oct 4 Pamela Twining & Andy Clausen ROOST,
New Paltz
Friday, Nov 1 Tim Brennan & TBA ROOST,
New Paltz
Friday,Dec 6 TBA  
 Hosted by Jim Eve, Mike Jurkovic & Glenn Werner

TCC Map 700w

Towne Crier Cafe, 379 Main Street, Beacon, NY

 

TVR Map 700w

       The Vinyl Room, 2656 E Main St, Wappingers Falls, NY


Every first Friday of the month 8:00 PM
5 minute open mic (open mic guidelines)
$5 Admission
$4 CAPS & Roost members
$3 students
Refreshments available

Please consider a membership to CAPS or donate directly at GoFundMe (below).

CAPS Anthology Poetry 2015 available on Amazon and at all CAPS events
Email JThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Mike: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

CAPSCASTS: archival readings from CAPS
Facebook, Soundcloud, YouTube, www.theground.town

TheRoostStudioMAPcapt

Calling All Poets, Inc. is funded in part by Poets & Writers, Inc.
Calling All Poets, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization